2012 Season in the Books…

The 2012 season was a memorable one for the Charlotte Knights. Over the next few weeks, please keep an eye on this blog as I will take a look back at the season that was.

Here are a few of the blog topics you can expect:

– 83 wins during the regular season — the second highest in Knights franchise history.
– 17 players promoted to Chicago
– In Depth Look at 2012 Knights
– 2012 Knights Milestones
– Former Knights who excelled in 2012
– Arizona Fall League
– MLB Postseason
– and much more.

I’ll also take a look ahead to 2013 and follow all of the former Knights throughout the offseason. I plan to blog a few times a week during the offseason, so stay tuned for some great posts throughout the offseason.

I’ll be back on Tuesday with a look at two former Knights who will be playing in the Gildan Triple-A Championship in Durham, NC on Tuesday. The game will be televised on the NBC Sports Network. It should be a great game!

On a personal level, it was one of my favorite seasons over my six years in baseball. It was a new adventure for me. I was the new guy and at the end of the day, I hope I made a difference. Thank you fans!

Leave a Reply

