Charlotte on a National Stage

On Tuesday, November 5, the Charlotte Knights announced that the 2014 Gildan Triple-A National Championship Game will be coming to Charlotte on September 16, 2014. It’s an exciting event for the Knights, our fans, and the city of Charlotte. I can’t wait!

You can read more about that historic day in my last blog post: Triple-A National Championship Coming to Charlotte, or in my press release: Gildan Triple-A National Championship Game Awarded to Charlotte.

randy mobley

During the day, I had the pleasure of talking with International League President Randy Mobley, who was on hand for the event. Randy was representing Triple-A Baseball and has been the International League President since 1991.

I was lucky enough to meet Randy during my time with the Lehigh Valley IronPigs and I have been a huge fan of his ever since. It’s always very exciting when Randy is in town and I always feel very fortunate to know him on a personal level.

I talked to Randy for a few minutes about what the Gildan Triple-A National Championship Game means to the Charlotte area. We also talked about the progress of BB&T Ballpark.

Here’s my brief interview with International League President Randy Mobley:

Leave a Reply

